Welcome to my blog!

welcome! (13)

Firstly, thank you for visiting my new blog!

I decided a few months ago that I wanted to start a blog but it’s taken me ages to come up with a name! I settled on “Life of a Digital Mum” as it pretty much sums up what my blog is going to be about – I’m a mum, I work in Digital Marketing / Social Media, and I’ll be blogging about all sorts of things going on in my family’s life.

I’ve been employed by someone else for my whole working life, but have recently taken the step into Freelance work. I’m still currently employed, but what with needing to reduce my hours to do the school run in September I’m looking into my options to achieve a better “work/life balance” that will suit our little family.

I’m going to blog about this journey, plus anything else that takes my fancy. This could cover anything to do with parenting, kids, family, social media, marketing, design, lifestyle, travel, days out and who knows what else!

I hope that you’ll bookmark this blog and I promise to try my best to write lots of interesting and entertaining articles for you to come back and read. You can also follow me on various social media channels using the icons to the right.

Leave a Reply

